chippopla.blogg.se

The sims 1 free play
The sims 1 free play








  1. The sims 1 free play install#
  2. The sims 1 free play 64 Bit#

It is a reworked version of Sims.exe which you have just renamed. There should be a file called Sims.exe in there. Rename the original Sims.exe file to Sims (Old) or something else.

The sims 1 free play 64 Bit#

It will depend on what version of Windows 10 you are running.įor 32 bit, it’s C:Program Files\Maxis\The Simsįor 64 bit, it’s C:Program Files (x86)\Maxis\The Sims ◄ Most Window s 10 machines are 64 bit

  • Open Windows Explorer and navigate to either of the following locations.
  • The sims 1 free play install#

    If you can, install it as an Administrator Yes, Maxis/EA should make the game available legally so people can play it without having to use work-arounds like this.I’m sure this is exactly what you’re using too…. For this, I am using a legal copy of the game, which I purchased 20 years ago.Download the new version of sims.exe at your own risk.I’m not a computer programmer so I haven’t got the foggiest idea how/why this new exe file works. I have played this game on computers running the 32 and 64 bit versions of Windows 10. I can’t remember how or why I came by this workaround but it still seems to be working.But not before I make a couple of points. And so, I shall cut to the chase and detail how I get around it. I presume you’re here because you would like to run your original version of The Sims on a Windows 10 computer and have run into problems. This is the most popular post here so I thought I would update it (March 2020).










    The sims 1 free play